2003-04-07 @ 2:50 p.m. | Some daylight savings time!

Song in my head: You're So Vain

Mood: blah - no, make that SUPER blah

Current book: none - I need a new one


I am so supremely cranky, I can't even begin to express it.

This snow is bumming me out. The lack of blue skies and sunlight and warm weather is bumming me out. My weed hangover from my Jill weekend is bumming me out. My lonely single status is bumming me out.

At least this is temporary. This bummed out mood. I just wish I weren't so damn reactive to the weather. I feel like I'd never be depressed if I had sunny 70 degree days on a regular basis.

Tonight I am gonna go home and wallow in my misery and get into bed way early and watch A&E crime documentaries and Law and Order reruns and go to sleep early and wake up feeling mondo better. (That's my fervent hope, at least.)

Just gotta slog through today.. at least it doesn't seem like 3:30, it seems much earlier, which is always a pleasant side-effect of DST.

Enough whining for now. I'll chill out tonight and be kind to myself and see how I feel tomorrow. I'm also gonna take some Tums when I get home (okay, okay, the Rite Aid variety) because I've got wicked heartburn.

When was the last time I actually used the word "wicked" in a sentence when I wasn't referencing the Wizard of Oz?

previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
0 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com