2002-10-14 @ 3:49 p.m. | Slogging through

Song in my head:

Mood:

Current book:


Ugh, I just want to get to five o'clock.. I feel like I've been walking through quicksand (and my god, I used to be terrified of quicksand as a kid - between The Incredible Hulk and Gilligan's Island, I honestly assessed the danger of quicksand as a daily threat.)

This weekend was rough on me. I was SO lonely (the gloomy weather didn't help) and I realized that I'm often afflicted by this sense of not knowing what to do with myself. At least SDM kept me occupied (boy, did he ever!) It's not that I'm not glad to be rid of of the abuse, but it amazes me to have a whole weekend to myself and then not know what to do or where to go. I managed; I didn't spend the whole weekend feeling sorry for myself, I got stuff done, I hung out with Brian and Keith (Keith and I watched Trading Spaces and commented on how ugly some of the designs were) and went to the movies (Bowling for Columbine, I love Michael Moore) and exercised and did good stuff for me, but I still felt kind of hollow.

Like something's missing. And I KNOW how bad that is, to feel like you need a man in your life to feel complete, but dammit, I'm getting lonely in that naked room that isn't my home. I am really looking forward to my kitties coming home.

previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
0 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com