2003-01-27 @ 12:39 p.m. | Reality TV

Song in my head: The theme song from the Greatest American Hero - ack!

Mood: jovial but cold

Current book: In a Child's Name - true crime, baby!


Yes, it's finally come down to it, I knew I would weaken eventually - yes, I'm now officially hooked on reality TV. Me, who has never seen a single episode of Survivor or American Idol, I'm now perusing Television Without Pity forums to get all the latest dirt on Joe Millionaire and The Surreal Life. Goodness. I never thought my life would come to this.

I really need to get a new template. Something bright and cheerful with a bigger font!

So, hey, I'm going on a date Wednesday, imagine that. We've been emailing/talking sporadically since Christmas time, but since we've both been so busy, we hadn't really gone with it. But Wednesday we're meeting up and going out. Amazing! I'm only a little nervous today, because it hasn't really hit me yet, and it's not like I've built him up into some mega-god perfect potential boyfriend. You can check out his profile to check out what I'm getting myself into. I'm not so sure about his shirtless pic - hopefully that indicates a sense of humor - but the pic of his dog makes up for it. If nothing else, we connect as pet people.

Though I've gotta now pretty myself up - I've been feeling pretty yucky, cause I haven't been blowing my hair out and I had my period and my face broke out like a motherfucker. We ought to go somewhere with dim lighting.

I'll have to let you all know how it goes!


previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
0 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com