2003-01-27 @ 5:34 p.m. | Just for ha-has

Song in my head:

Mood:

Current book:


I wish I knew how to turn those optional fields off per entry.

There's a note that has been on our refrigerator for years and I never noticed it, really, but it basically says don't take stuff out of here that doesn't belong to you, and the last line read:

"This is not a courtesy bar where you can just what you what and what does not belong to you."

What a howler!! I actually think my boss must have written it - she's ordinarily a great writer - hell, she's written books - but when it comes to all caps announcements, she just goes out of control.

There is something about those signs people make to hang up in common kitchens and bathrooms that make me think they're written by non-native speakers or slow 5th graders. One you turn on the CAPS key, forget about it.

previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
0 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com