2002-09-20 @ 12:07 p.m. | Spazz

Song in my head:

Mood:

Current book:


Oh, this is embarrassing.

I've getting a reading of zero hits on my diary for something like a month now, and at first I was thinking okay, not many people know about this, my friends probably haven't had the chance to check it out, etc. Then a couple of weeks went by, and someone would mention to me that they read such-and-such in my diary, and I figured that the stats tracker was broken, but I kept not getting my act together in emailing D'land.

So, today I got two notes from people who most definitely read the site, and it FINALLY occured to me - hello, I never put the tracker code into the new template! Oh my, is my face red about that!

But hey, at least I didn't email and have to have the D'land people tell me that I messed it up; I saved myself that particular brand of embarrassment.

Funny, I hate to feel embarrassed (okay, who does?) but once I get over the initial flush of it, I'll often tell people all about the silly/ridiculous/oblivious thing I did for the laugh factor. I guess the difference is that I'm in control.

So, I have to say, knowing that I've got an audience is wild! I'm delighted!

Why do I feel like I'm 13 years old?

Could be the pigtails.

So I'm going in a few minutes (when I finish this entry) to the Social Security Office and the DMV on 125th Street in order to replace the ID that I lost when my wallet was stolen (I was pickpocketed in Chinatown on Sunday, got stuck in that deluge without an umbrella, money, or Metrocard and walked to Battery Park City to Brian and Keith's). Thankfully I have a book to keep me occupied during the bureaucratic nightmare.

Always the optimist, ain't I?

I am looking forward to this weekend; tonight Keith and I are going to see Swimfan (our camp fix for the week). Tomorrow I'm gonna do my artist date in the AM and go to a street fair and then that afternoon/evening Brian and Keith and I are going to a BBQ in Brooklyn, and then Sunday we're going to go to a short film slam at the Pioneer/Two Boots theater. Never been before, but I've been so into movies lately, I love the idea.

I really do need to clean the housesitting place, though - it's not super messy, but I haven't been sweeping/vacuuming the cat litter that they track on the floor.

Ack - why am I so boring when I get on the page? Maybe it's because I know people will read? I don't know. It could be that I'm at work and I'm bored with my job and yet I'm distracted by my job and I rarely get the time to really sit down and talk about stuff in detail. Stuff I want to talk about like how I finally got the nerve to turn down this guy who I sort of wanted to have sex with but ultimately didn't want to. Or how I've been trying to figure out my sexuality and what I want and who I am and what is healthy and all that. Or how I haven't the faintest idea what I really want to do for a career.

Anyway, the DMV beckons, so off I go..

previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
0 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com