2002-09-06 @ 2:54 p.m. | Busy-ness

Song in my head:

Mood:

Current book:


Feeling better. I always do. The lows and downs are easier to deal with because I know I'll bounce back up. I've been learning to really feel the low stuff so I can move through it, instead of stuffing it down. I'm still using some crutches to get through, but they're less and less important.

This morning I on my way to the subway I walked past a guy dressed up in a huge red inflatable strawberry costume. (He was passing out coupons for produce.) I laughed out loud at the sight of it (and the guy in the hunk of cheese costume) - not maliciously - and was immensely tickled. I may not have a home yet, but at least I'm not running around Battery Park City being red, plump, and juicy!

Well, not red, anyway.

Anyway, off now to run errands and look at two apartments - wish me luck, wonderful readers! Hopefully more of substance later.

previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
0 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com