2002-08-16 @ 12:41 p.m. | Transition

Song in my head:

Mood:

Current book:


I'm doing much better.

I've been trying to find a good template for my diary. I've found some contenders, but haven't chosen yet.

Thanks for putting up with the scenery changes.

I am thinking of going to the movies alone today. I like going to movies alone. I can just sit back and totally enjoy it and not worry one whit whether anyone else is liking it. I can tell how I feel about a film without anyone else's opinion influencing me.

I'm pretty easily influenced sometimes; I don't always trust my own thoughts.

And I'm going to go to a theater I've never been to. I want to try something new. Little baby steps.

But I'm being really gentle with myself lately. It's a nice change.

I've been sleeping a lot the past few days, which is good - I've needed it. Last night I had a really good dream where I was driving a motorcycle and doing a very good job of it.

I have driving issues. I got my license on the third try, and moved to NYC without much experience at all. Everytime I drive (which is exceptionally infrequently) I am terrified.

In my dreams, I often see myself driving as if I were in a video game. I see the car from above, and often it leaves my field of vision and yet I'm still driving, out of control.

This dream, I was on the motorcycle, and did a great job. I made left turns without a problem. I stopped for red lights. I was on the motorcycle, in control at all times.

I got to a gigantic hill and just couldn't get up it. I tried and tried and tried. Didn't work. So I took the long way home. I got to my parents' house - they'd been waiting for me for hours - and i got there very late, but I did it. I didn't crash. I was successful.

Sometimes my dreams are very transparent.

previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
0 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com