2003-12-29 @ 1:18 a.m. | Alive and Very Well Indeed

Song in my head: none, surprisingly

Mood: so very tired, but good, oh good good good

Current book: The Death of Innocents


My goodness. Seventeen days since I've last been able to update! What a record! I also hate that the last entry I left you all with was so depressing - it really hasn't been terribly indicative of what's been going on late. And it's really late now and I'm tired so just a quick rundown for now! Let's see:

-I was on jury duty two weeks ago and actually was on a trial and it was really a fascinating thing, to be part of the process, and an awesome (in the true sense of the word) responsibility and I really enjoyed it

-I haven't been able to get online due to some really boring complications and I haven't been able to get a lot of emails and I feel so out of touch!

-I got food poisoning from a pizza we ordered on Tuesday and I spent all night Tuesday and most of the day Wednesday ejecting fluids from various orifices and basically spending Christmas Eve feeling like mondo crapola

-And have I mentioned, by the way, that Ben and I are totally, ridiculously, madly in love? Yes, you heard it here, folks - after one strike each, we finally hit ourselves a home run! Last Saturday night we went to his friend's wedding party and I wore my Torrid cherry dress with the plunging neckline and we tore up the dance floor (my shy Ben, my god, he is transformed on a dance floor - I've never seen anything like it and he pulled me onto the floor with him and I practically swooned) and all night he pulled me close - closer than any man's ever held me - and whispered "oh my god, you are so hot" into my ear as he ground against me and we burned together - sizzle! We finally made it home at four in the morning and as he kissed me, devoured me, he let it loose - "oh my Aimee, my Aimee, I love you, oh god, I love you" and this time we were ready for each other and we haven't been able to stop since. We stay up until all hours of the night and hold each other and laugh and talk and kiss and make love and profess our love for each other incessantly and make love some more and find room for a little sleep and I have never known anyone who revels and delights in me like this before, and I love it, and I love him, and damn, I'm happy.

(When I had food poisoning, he kissed me even after I threw up (I did brush my teeth) and he told me I looked pretty even though I looked like hell and he stroked my hair while I moaned and he brought me medicine and liquids to drink even though it made him late to the lab. When I came home tonight I found that he made the bed before he left on Friday - even though he never even makes his own bed. At night as I kiss him I whisper "oh, my Benjamin!" and I'm the only one who gets to call him that.)

New Year's Eve, we're going to stay home and drink champagne and I'm gonna wear a dress that he's gonna wanna tear right off of me and we're gonna bring in midnight with a bang.

I know I'm gonna have to come down off of this cloud eventually, but for right now, I'm gonna ride for a little while longer.

It's good to be back.

previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
2 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com