2003-07-17 @ 12:43 p.m. | Titles aren't my strong suit

Song in my head: none right now

Mood: meh, still mopey and PMS-y

Current book: still Holden it


Man oh man, I'm still in a bummed-out mood.

Okay, first things first, I was so totally bummed-out and mopey until I met up with Yi Shun yesterday, she's all sorts of wonderful and we had a great time and I was initially a little nervous to meet her boyfriend and friends (me with all these people I've never met!) but they were great too, and I had a total blast.

And then as soon as I got home I was mopey again.

Some days I really just hate coming home to just me and Laika (much as I love my baby girl!) I just really want to have someone to come home to, whine whine whine, blah blah blah, and maybe I need to have some more compassion for myself in being lonely instead of being so mean to myself and belittling myself like I'm wont to do.

Richard called this afternoon to say that he was called out of town Tuesday morning on assignment and I don't care. I told him I couldn't meet him for lunch today like he was asking, I'm doing my friendly visiting for the elderly today, and I'm just not in the mood for his bullshit and I just want to tell him off but I couldn't find the words. Meh.

I'm not sure where I picked up "meh" but it's damn handy.

Okay, okay, dear readers, this is where you can make good use of the comments section if you read this before 5 PM. Between 5 and 7 I'm gonna do my Artist's Date (with the Artist's Way program you do a little fun excursion with yourself each week, and I already sorta did mine at City Island, but I figure I'll try again, but I can't think of what to do. I feel like such a lame-o, but honestly, I can't think of anything fun right now.

Sometimes I'm really bad at allowing myself to have fun. Or things don't sound fun. Fun fun fun blah. Meh.

Oh god, I'm losing all sense of eloquence as well!

So anyway, if you can think of something fun I can do in a short amount of time, let me know!

previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
15 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com