2004-04-22 @ 11:14 a.m. | A photo interlude

Song in my head: something from the Mars Volta

Mood: calm and peaceful

Current book: Doing Our Own Thing


Since I haven't had the chance to write much lately, in the interim, here's a picture of my nieces, getting so big and wonderful!

Ben's mom is supposed to be sending him pics from Passover, which I promise to post as soon as I get them. Though in all of them, I'm just beaming, while Ben looks either like he's morose (meanwhile, he protests, "but I was smiling in that picture!") or looking down my blouse. He was really looking at his mom's cat (for some reason she thought it would be cute for us to pose with me holding the cat), but it looks like he has much more salacious intent.

An aside: last night I had this dream that Ben's whole family converged upon my parents' house (while Ben and I were there visiting) and it was quite fun - the two families were getting along famously - and his father, whom I haven't met, made an appearance as well. He had glossy dark hair and was very suave and dashing; all qualities, I suspect, which are the complete opposite of reality, if Ben's reports of his father as somewhat surly and solitary (not to mention grey-haired) are to be trusted (and I see no reason why they wouldn't be.) I think I'm probably just dreaming about him because he's the only person in Ben's immediate family I haven't met yet - and he lives in Brooklyn!

Of fathers and dreams: I had a dream about my own dad the other night where he had purchased a horse to live in the front yard, and he yelled at him all the time, just like he yells at the cats. "Bill, you cut that out now, you stupid horse!"

Yes, the horse's name was Bill.

previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
3 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com