2003-11-11 @ 5:07 p.m. | No-Talent Ass Clown

Song in my head: Damn It Feels Good to Be a Gangsta

Mood: not too shabby

Current book: The Angel of Darkness by Caleb Carr


I love my readers. Do I tell you guys that enough? No? Well, yep, I love you guys. I am really touched at how much concern and good advice everyone came through with (unsolicited! I wasn't trolling (consciously!) for comments) - and you're all so kind and wise and wonderful.

I'm a lucky gal to have friends like this!

I've been dealing much better this week with the darkness. Ironically, I started feeling better right after I wrote my "am I depressed?" entry - I went to Lori's project meeting and I was all kinds of worried that I hadn't done anything, but I printed out and brought this entry - I thought it was only tangentally appropriate to the topic (I'd describe it in more detail, but I'm going swimming soon and will have to talk about it more later, basically it's her Ph.D. dissertation project about fat women and beauty and fighting oppression) - I figured, if nothing else, it at least was a snapshot of how I felt in my skin. Well, Lori read it aloud for the group for me and she and the rest of the group were really impressed and thought it fit really well and Lori even suggested I do a reading of it for her conference! Whoo hoo! That definitely cheered me up. Not even so much the accolades, but the comraderie and community and lack of isolation.

Then I went home and was all psyched to watch some Forensic Files on Court TV (love me those Forensic Fridays!) and I promptly passed out not even ten minutes into the first case. I wound up sleeping until 10 the next morning. Ah, glorious sleep!

Then Saturday was the big double date with me and Ben and Andi and Doron and while Ben was as shy as always I had a great time because I was with three people I really enjoy spending time with. It was a relief to see that he didn't weird out on my friends - Game Night will be the true test. (Not that I'm trying to make it a test!) We went to the movies and then to Chinatown for Vietnamese food (I love the rich Vietnamese coffee with sweetened condensed milk, I had that for the first time with Heidi in San Francisco) and then to Little Italy for dessert, and it was so brisk and chilly, and we got to see the lunar eclipse when we were downtown and I really had a good time.

And then Ben and I stayed up until four in the morning - I haven't done that in ages! We have been having more and more fun with each other outside of bed (and still in bed! - I feel like we have already managed to have more sex in a month than I had the whole last year I was with the louse) - Sunday we got up and went to Dunkin Donuts and got coffee and came back to my place and cuddled and watched Office Space , which I'd never seen all the way through before and I now have a new favorite flick (if you couldn't tell from the references in this entry) - excuse me, I believe you have my stapler...

My goodness - I really need to sit down and do a more substantial entry instead of these "hello, I'm still alive!" entries, but not tonight.

It doesn't help that work has been absolutely crazy lately - I was gonna take the week of Thanksgiving off but it's no dice, we're getting audited that week - but I will be taking off a full two weeks during the Generic Winter Holiday break, which I am very much looking forward to.

Anyway, off to swimming. Maybe I oughta take suggestions from my lovely readers for the topic of my next entry!


previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
0 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com