2003-09-30 @ 3:10 p.m. | Fashion Ignorance

Song in my head: The reggae version of "Money"

Mood: ludicriously frustrated

Current book: A Grave Talent by Laurie R. King


Okay, dear readers, a quick call for assistance:

As you may remember me mentioning previously, my cousin Neil invited me to a wedding that he's attending with Marty and Aimee. The only cocktail-y wedding-y type dress is a knee length cream/off-white/ivory sheath with a matching jacket. (It's almost got a little bit of a flapper feel to it.) The fabric is kinda like a crocheted-lacy-stretchy kind of a thing, and it's got little gold threads running through it. It's hard to explain - I'm not good at this kind of thing. (I wish I had a picture of the dress - alas, I do not!)

Anyway, my dilemma is - what the hell kind of shoes do I wear with this? I can't imagine I can wear black shoes (oh please, someone, tell me I can wear black shoes - they're all I own!) White shoes wouldn't match, tan shoes would be too dark. I do own a pair of "natural" colored sandals, but they're very casual and I can't imagine they'd work.

Not to mention I'm broke and want to spend a total minimum on these.

So, anyway, any suggestions would be greatly, greatly appreciated!

Besides, I just wanted to complain.

Speaking of complaining: how's this? I submitted my paperwork for my identity theft fraud claim, and put a fraud alert on my credit reports, and that allows me to get free credit reports from all three bureaus. Well, when I submitted the claim, I included a police report from my parents' hometown, because that's the address the ID theft used, and therefore, was considered the place the theft occurred. I filed the report over the phone, and the moron at the other end recorded my street address correctly, but put my city and state as Waterbury, CT! When I filed the fraud paperwork, I included copies of bank statements, driver's license, phone bill, all with my current and correct NYC address, and with a note to please disregard the incorrect address on the police report. Well, you guessed it, ALL of my credit reports list me as living in Waterbury, CT!!!!

Not to mention that there's an ancient credit card that I closed off listed as still open and owing money, and open accounts I don't recall opening.. grrr... what a headache!

Okay, enough bitching. Nothing deep from me today.

But to cheer me up, here's the latest picture of Kari that the hospital took:


previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
3 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com