2003-08-25 @ 5:19 p.m. | San Francisco pics!

Song in my head: for some godawful, unknown reason, the Mary Tyler Moore theme song

Mood: pretty good for being back to work

Current book: Portrait of a Killer: Jack the Ripper Case Closed by Patricia Cornwell


Hey everyone! I'm back to work and back in the old routine - updating in a dash, running just a bit late (I've got a blood donation appointment in a little less than an hour (and just a reminder - if you can, donate blood! It's so sorely needed!) but I just wanted to share some of the pics from my trip!

These are actually the pictures that Ken took when he met me and Steve - I copied them from his website (I wasn't totally comfortable sending you guys over there, because who knows who's reading this? :-) I will give you the abbreviated tour!

These first two are of Ocean Beach, right next to the Cliff House, where the three of us met up at first:

This is me putting my feet into the beautiful, chilly Pacific for the first time. What a blast!

This is Steve at the beach - check out the sun glinting on the water - gorgeous!

Then here we went to the Golden Gate Bridge. I never quite understood what was supposed to be the big deal about a bridge (much as I always liked the GW and Brooklyn bridges). Now I get what the big deal is.

Then to Muir Beach Overlook:

Then to Stinson Beach for sunset:

And then back to the bridge at night.. these pics are great, but they don't do it justice.

There were some others, but these are the most representative, I think. And I'm probably burdening people's browsers as we speak. But wow, how fantastic to look at these - I will never forget this trip.

Now to start planning my next!!

previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
5 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com