2003-08-02 @ 6:53 p.m. | Yuck-o-rama

Song in my head: none

Mood: blah

Current book: none


Just a quickie to say that I'm alive, but blah. I've been fighting this annoying cold since Wednesday - although not fighting it too hard, since Thursday I stayed out until all hours of the night with Yi Shun and Company and overindulged in rum and cokes that I couldn't even taste, and even though it was a total blast (she has a wonderfully entertaining assortment of friends), and even though I wasn't as bad off as she was, it still knocked me for a loop. I called out on Friday and wound up having to skip the ritual today, I was totally bummed about that, and I can't go to the beach tomorrow as planned, I am forcing myself to convalesce this weekend so I'll be fresh as a daisy for my San Francisco trip next Monday. I'm so not ready to go yet!! I think that's what next week will be spent doing.

Anyway, just wanted to mark that I am yes, still among the living. Hopefully I will tune in with more insight soon.

previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
0 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com