2003-07-25 @ 4:34 p.m. | Holy Pork Bun!

Song in my head: I'm Not the Guy by Dan Bern

Mood: surprisingly okay

Current book: still Dorian


Okay, sometimes it pays to accidentally open your spam. I opened one for some kinda financial scheme and the first line was "holy pork bun!" and that just kills me. I have been dying to use that, and incorporate it into my working vocabularly. And vocabulary, even.

Not to mention that it seems to be a well-timed interjection. (Interjection! Everyone sing along now!) I just found out that I have been the victim of - get this! - identity fraud. Can you believe this? Some guy got my SS# and applied for a Sprint PCS phone contract under the name of Jaimey Lastname. He used my parents' address when applying, and then immediately did a change of address to somewhere on Lexington Avenue. And then ran up an $1100 phone bill! My parents started getting letters for this Jaimey Lastname and kept sending them back "no such person at this address," and finally opened it up last night.

I'm plenty pissed off and annoyed, but I actually feel somewhat removed from it too, I'm not suffering from trembling sickening rage or anything. I'm still gonna go swimming after work (if I get out of here on time) and have a blast with my family tomorrow and then maybe go dancing in the evening and then to the beach on Sunday. Monday I'll come back and wrangle with the 35 page When Bad Things Happen to Your Good Name document I printed from the FTC website.

Holy pork bun!

previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
6 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com