2003-06-18 @ 9:56 a.m. | Rainy summer(?) day

Song in my head: Damn those They Might be Giants!

Mood: nothing to write home about

Current book: still Martha, baby!


I checked my stats this morning and found that twenty different people have read my diary in the past 24 hours. Neato! What tickles me even more is that two of them found me by conducting searches for "hot witches"! Perhaps it's the Harry Potter fever.

Lest anyone not know the origin of my "Hot Lesbian Witches", let me explain. It comes from a scene in Being John Malkovich where John Malkovich is talking to his good friend Charlie Sheen about how his girlfriend Maxine calls him Lottie during sex. Charlie Sheen surmises that perhaps Maxine is channeling her dead lesbian lover, and he exclaims, "Hot lesbian witches! It's fucking genius!"

If you ask me, Being John Malkovich is fucking genius. I saw it three times at the movies: first with John and his brother Bob, which was a blast, because it was one of the first screenings and the theater was packed and the entire audience was overcome with gales of laughter. Next was with Brian and Keith, because I just had to share it with them; Keith said, "that's one of those movies that no one really likes, people just say they do because it's the type of movie you're supposed to like!" And then the third time with Louis (ugh) on Valentine's Day, twelve days after we met. I couldn't even tell you how many times I've seen it on video/DVD. When I was at Jill's I popped it in the VCR to watch when I got into bed and I fell asleep with to the haunting melancholic score and the repeating refrain of a parrot's "Craig honey, time to get up." Sigh... I love this movie.

Long-winded explanation on the origin of Hot Lesbian Witches!

Oh, and I keep forgetting to mention, I now have the option of sending out a notifying email when I've updated here - if you're interested, sign on up at the bottom of the page, baby!

previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
0 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com