2003-06-06 @ 4:20 p.m. | Happy Weekendness

Song in my head: It was a Dream Theater song, but now it's the theme song to Thomas the Tank engine

Mood: exhausted

Current book: Still Standin' it


I am so very much looking forward to the weekend! Tonight Andi and Doron are coming over tonight for dinner (Doron is going to install my air conditioner for me, how awesome is that?), and then tomorrow is Grove, which is going to be a music/rhythm class, whoo hoo, and then tomorrow night is Drunken Game Night at Cristin's (we're a classy bunch, eh?), and then Sunday is my date with Richard. (We've attempted getting together since Wednesday but our schedules have been uncooperative.) I am looking forward to all of it!

I do wish, however, that I were feeling better equipped to deal with all of this! I am still not eating much of anything, I have no appetite, and I feel a bit weak from it. Today I had some baby carrots, a croissant and 1/2 of a pop tart. (Thank god for my good old baked pasta dish - I'm sure I'll eat with company tonight.) Yesterday was even worse - I ate some baby carrots, a cookie, and a miniature Peppermint Pattie. Last night was the most sleep I got in the past four or so days, clocking in at maybe 4 hours.

This is kind of freaking me out, actually. I recognize the signs - this is how I felt when I met my last boyfriends (not that I'm putting Richard into that category just yet.. I don't even know him yet!) - but this is how all my previous infatuations have felt. So at least it's familiar. I just don't like feeling so physically shaky! I think I'm going to buy some over the counter sleeping pills or something to help out. I can't imagine this would last more than a few more days anyway, won't my body need the sleep?

I also need to remember that just because my body is acting in all these hormone driven infatuated ways, it doesn't mean anything other than that we've got chemistry. Louse taught me that well; I responded to him, but that was a relationship that should never have been. Nothing was "meant to be."

Too much pondering. Richard makes me laugh, he's an absolute delight to talk to, he's a lovely kisser - let me just enjoy what's there and be patient and be grounded and have fun!

previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
0 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com