2003-05-23 @ 12:35 p.m. | Surveylicious!

Song in my head: Wig in a Box

Mood: waiting for the weekend, whoo hoo!

Current book: Family Secrets by Nancy Thayer, I'm so embarrassed by this sudden surge in trashy women's novels


I got this survey from Beth's diary; I just found her diary not long ago and I like it. I thought this would be some light Friday-before-the-long-weekend-fun.

1. Your name spelled backwards:

eemiA

2. Where were your parents born?

My mom was born in Passaic, NJ and my dad was born in Derby, CT (same hospital I was born in!)

3. What is the last thing you downloaded onto your computer?

Hmm, good question. I haven't downloaded anything in a long time, seeing that it's my work computer. I did want to download a Family Guy screensaver.

4. There was no question number four.

5. Last time you swam in a pool?

Oh god, has it really been that long? The night before I left Louis the Louse (I enjoy that way more than I should) we went swimming in Lasker Pool in north Central Park. I can't wait to go back this year (without him, obviously!)

6. Have you ever been in a school play? Not since I was in first grade - I was an urchin in Oliver Twist.

7. How many kids do you want?

If I have them, two. I just don't think I'd want my kid to be an only child.

8. Type of music you dislike most?

Hmm.. country and Musak.

9. Are you registered to vote?

You bet. Nerd that I am, I registered to vote on my 18th birthday.

10. Do you have cable?

Yep, digital, baby!

11. Have you ever ridden on a moped?

No. I don't think I know anyone who ever has, either. (If you're reading this and you have ridden a moped, let me know!)

12. Ever prank call anybody?

You know, I'm not sure! I was almost always an accessory when Marty and Neil and Brian#1 would make crank calls, but I don't know if I ever got in on the action other than listening and giggling. (Marty used to call the shop teacher and yell, "Plane with the grain, Dickie!")(His name was Richard.)

13. Ever get a speeding ticket?

Nope. In the rare occasions that I drive, I'd more more likely to get an unspeeding ticket.

14. Would you go bungee jumping or sky diving?

No bungee jumping, but MAYBE sky diving some day, maybe. My yoga teacher went and the pictures were amazing. I just think I'd need someone to push me out of the plane.

15. Furthest place you ever traveled: Canada or South Carolina, whichever is further away. Soon to be San Francisco!

16. Do you have a garden?

Nope, I'm a city girl - does my Mom's garden count?

17. What's your favorite comic strip? Raising Duncan

18. Do you really know all the words to your national anthem?

Yep, cause I'm a nerd.

19. Bath or shower, morning or night?

Always shower. Almost always night, because I never get up early enough to shower in the morning. I do love the way I feel though when I do shower in the morning.

20. Best movie you've seen in the past month?

A Mighty Wind or Blue Car

22. Chips or popcorn?

Chips.

23. What color lipstick do you usually wear?

Diorific Plastic Shine Spirited Rose. Who ever thunk I'd be the type of gal to buy Christian Dior?

24. Have you ever smoked peanut shells? Nope, but I watched Marty and Neil try to smoke ground up salted peanuts because they couldn't find weed. Boy, did that stink!!

25. Have you ever been in a beauty pageant?

Nope. I don't believe I know anyone who's ever been in one, either. Do people really do that?

26. Orange juice or apple?

Orange, the chunkier the better.

27. Who was the last person you went out to dinner with and where did you dine?

The NAAFA crowd to the diner in the East 20s.

28. Favorite type chocolate bar?

Hmmm.. I really like Nutrageous.

29. When was the last time you voted at the polls?

Last election, duh.

30. Last time you ate a homegrown tomato?

Wow. Not since Marty was housesitting for that lady Fran who had the cool house out in the boonies. We made a fire and smoked and I ate tomatoes from her garden with my bare hands, like apples. Oh, that was a good night.

31. Have you ever won a trophy?

Scholarships, but no trophy. I want a trophy, dammit!

32. Are you a good cook?

Not as good as I am a baker, but still pretty good. The other night I made this great dish (from a cookbook - I'm not that good) with chicken and sundried tomatoes and broccoli in a soy sauce/lime juice/honey/mustard/balsamic vinegar marinade over whole wheat pasta. Yum! I just finished the leftovers for lunch.

33. Do you know how to pump your own gas?

Hah! Another side effect from living in the city. A few years ago Marty and I were tooling around in Waterbury and he asked me to pump gas for him. I didn't know what I was doing and I spilled some and these girls in another car started yelling at me, "girl, where are you from that you don't know how to pump gas?" and this really exasperated guy at the other pump had to help me and Marty just laughed his ass off the whole time.

34. Ever order an article from an infomercial?

I never actually buy them by calling the number.. I just get them online, it lessens the shame a touch. Although I'm still embarrassed to admit that I bought Nads. Marty and Neil's ex-friend Sloth (not his birth name; he had toes that made him look like a 3 toed sloth) used to use it on his back hair. Ewwwwww.... collective shudder.

35. Sprite or 7-up?

There's a difference?

36. Have you ever had to wear a uniform to work?

Nope! And I'm damn happy about it, too.

37. Last thing you bought at a pharmacy?

For actual pharmacy items, Claritin and Albuterol and Advair when I had bronchitis. My last trip to Duane Reade, I bought film.

38. Ever throw up in public?

Not since I was six and had some hideous virus and I threw up in the parking lot on my way home from the emergency room. But at our last game night, Andi tossed her cookies (actually, Ritz crackers and cheese) in the bushes in front of Brian & Keith's building. I was only peripherally involved in that vomit incident.

39. Would you prefer being a millionaire or find true love?

Gimme true love, cause I haven't had it yet. (Hmm, is true love for a millionaire an option?)

40. Do you believe in love at first sight?

Nope. That love at first sight feeling can be true love, but it can also be a LIE! (oh, excuse me, am I bitter? :-)

41. Ever call a 1-900 number?

No, but I've answered them. My one-weekend stint as a phone-sex operator - I'll have to write about that someday.

42. Can exes be friends?

Not MY exes!

43. Who was the last person you visited in a hospital?

It might have been my grandmother when she died four or five years ago - I think it just may have been that long.

44. Did you have a lot of hair when you were a baby?

I was born two months premature and was covered in black body hair (lovely image, eh?) for a few days - then I was bald for a while.

45. What message is on your answering machine?

Something utterly forgettable. I think that is a side effect from enduring all of Louse-y Louis's stupid machine messages.

46. What's your all time favorite Saturday Night Live character?

I think I'll always have a fondness for Emily Latella.

47. What was the name of your first pet?

Gunther, our big old orange tomcat when we lived in Great Lakes and South Carolina.

48. What is in your purse?

Oh god, you really do not want to read a whole list, it's really dull. The only remotely interesting thing is a stash of a few battered condoms that are not coming in handy at all.

49. Favorite thing to do before bedtime?

Write in my journal and snuggle with Laika (after I spend 15 minutes trying to get her off my journal.)

50. Favorite song?

Please, who can pick one? But just to be crass, I'll pick Frank Zappa's "Why Does it Hurt When I Pee?" That never failed to delight me when I was ten.

51. Who is your best friend?

I've got wonderful friends, but Brian#1 gets top billing for sheer endurance.. ;-) Here is what he wrote about me in my Friendster testimonial:

"Aimee is a bomb-diggity grrrrrl. That lady is FINE! The sweetest heart I know (well, my bf is da' sweetestest, but for a grrrrl, Aims is all-right!) Got some brains on her head, too -- watch out, guys, she'll chew you UP! Caring, sentimental, and considerate, she's one super-lady! Yall's is whack to be dissin' 'stead o' kissin'! Peace!"

I think "Yall's is whack to be dissin' 'stead o' kissin'" is my new motto.

52. Worst?

None. If they're worst, they're not a friend.

53. Favorite sibling:

Marty!

54. Least favorite sibling:

Marty! (Geez, how mean is this question?)

55. Favorite class?

Yoga!

56. Are you addicted to AIM?

Oh please, I much prefer human contact conversation.

57. What made you happy today?

Happy feelings from talking with Jill all night last night until her phone died. Being two hours away from my three day weekend. Looking at the picture of Chloe on my desktop. Being alive.


previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
0 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com