2003-02-18 @ 5:34 p.m. | We wuz robbed!

Song in my head: nothing at the moment

Mood: tired, kinda blah

Current book: The End of Alice - I haven't started it yet, but it's in my purse just waiting for me


I could post about anything - the blizzard, my cool party, the goddamn cold sores that I can't stop picking, the fact that I still haven't picked up Shalini's gift from the post office (damn post office hours!) - but no, I'm gonna bitch about Joe Millionaire.

I loved watching the show because it appealed to my basest nature. I wanted to see people acting at their worst, and they gave it to me. JoEvan skanked me out big time, and I totally ate up watching his knuckle scraping shenanigans (funny, I just looked up "shenanigans" on google and found this - who knew the Midwest was that fun?), and fetish queens giving slurpy head in the woods? Did it get better than that? My campy, snarky, bitchy self was in heaven.

So, what do they do? Throw it all away for some sappy, insipid, utterly false Disney fairy tale ending. Gag! Retch! I can't even begin to tell you how much that pissed me off. Jill and I were on the phone booing and hissing at the screen. There's just no need to have wasted such potential for sordid trash. I will tune in next week for the aftermath, only in the hopes that they can redeem themselves, although I have no true faith.

Stuff I should do when I get home tonight:

- exercise (I like to dance around the room)

- set up my computer

- go through my paperwork

- write thank you notes

- re-paint my mirror frame

Let's see if I get around to doing any of it. I am going to try to do at least ten minutes dancing and ten minutes with the paperwork, and let that be enough. It's better than zero minutes.


previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
0 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com