2003-01-23 @ 12:41 p.m. | She's back?

Song in my head: Amazingly, none at the moment.

Mood: Chilly and toasty at the same time. I also have to pee. Why don't I just pee then?

Current book: Beneath the Skin by Nicci French and Compromising Positions by Susan Isaacs


I kinda sorta suck sometimes.

Not all the time. Not even most of the time. But I am all screwy about starting stuff and not always following through.

But I like writing here! I just seem to have a lack of focus. I feel like that's the bane of my life, like i could do so much if I just had some focus. Where do I get me some focus??

I haven't even set up my computer at home yet. I've had my things for 3 weeks now, and still no computer set up. If I had it set up I could write when I'm home and do it other than by hand. My fountain pen also came back - hooray - but it wasn't used for 6 months and now it's clogged, i've gotta figure out how to get that back to un-clogged. Maybe I'll google it.

I feel like I want to write but I don't do so well without guidance. I feel like I don't have stories itching to fly out of my head onto paper. My writing class - which has finished - was great for giving me a topic and then I could work with the topic, and having a deadline and an audience helped. I can be astonishingly exhibitionistic - it was sort of easy to read to strangers things my family have no idea about. I think I'll post some of the stories here. I just hate that there are no paragraph breaks in this template. I need to find a new one. I need to get my act together in so many ways.

This cold is killing me, though - I don't want to go anywhere or do anything except curl up on the sofa with Laika (ohh, how I miss Frankie!!!) and watch Court TV. I just got cable and I have become hooked on Court TV. There is something about the drama of crime that fascinates me.. i guess it's the capriciousness of it, the fact that your life can be changed - or ended - just by being in the wrong place at the wrong time. Of course, I somehow neglected to pay attention that most crime happens at the hands of people known to you, and amazingly enough, I somehow still have trouble getting it through my head that Louis hitting me was a crime. Of course, the police's reaction didn't help one bit.


previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
0 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com