2002-08-13 @ 3:29 p.m. | Friends

Song in my head:

Mood:

Current book:


I've got to say, as depressed as I've been, at least I haven't lost sight of my marvelous friends.

Here's to Brian and Keith, who never lost faith in me no matter how frustrated, who offered me safety and refuge at possible risk to themselves without a second thought.

Here's to Jill, who has shared some of my darkest moments and who has shared hers with me. Who comforted me with bad movies and gelato. Who has been practically my sister.

To Shalini and Lisa, who I'd been so out of touch with, who never stopped loving me even though I was so absent. Who gave me a brain and a heart and a strobe ring.. :)

To Andrea, whom I only speak to sporadically, but who pops up every once in a while to remind me that she loves me (and who introduced me to Diaryland AND Moxy Fruvous!)

To Carmen, one of my first friends in New York, who has seen me at my worst and never stopped loving me, who sees the best in me and supports me and never fails to make me laugh.

To Steve, whom I hadn't heard from in years, yet we found each other again in a time of trouble for both of us. Who has listened to me and sent me music to listen to.

To John, who never fails to make me laugh and provide me with perspective and MST3K tapes.

To Olga, who's going through such a hard time, yet has always wanted the best for me even when I wasn't sure I deserved it.

To JeaNa, who has been there for me unquestionably, who takes me to the Renaissance Faire, who calls me Mistress Aimee, who loves me.

I'm so loved. I'm not even talking about my family right now. Just my friends, whom I am so grateful for, so lucky to have.

I still don't feel like leaving the house just yet, but at least I feel like smiling.

previous | next
newest | archives | contact | design | dLand
0 comments so far


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com